導光膜技術

 

導光膜技術

一般導光膜之厚度為0.05”甚至更厚,而這是以諸如壓克力、聚碳酸酯等聚合物製成。LED之側面是附著在薄膜的邊緣,斷流器可放於薄膜中,讓側面LED能放置在適當的位置。透過光纖特性,我們保有許多技術包含雷射縮影、半色調油墨印刷和機械式壓模等方式來萃取光源。

從LED側面產生之光束穿過薄膜後,當其一旦達到該光學特徵,便會朝表面覆蓋物上方進行折射,進而達到照明效果。我們可以利用圖案和材質來控制其均勻效果,後方反射片能用來捕捉從表面放射光處所向下傳送的任何光線,不透光材質可於不需要之區域來進行光遮動作。

Clad Flat Fiber

Clad Flat Fiber™

我們專利的導光膜技術

我們專利的Clad Flat Fiber™ (CFF)是一個三層擠壓膜技術,其厚度為0.2mm、0.3mm或0.45mm。此核心材料是壓克力或聚碳酸酯,而此三層結構也增大其價值所在。經由軸心,包覆層能使內部達到完全反射效果,直到我們根據您的需求做出調整為止。CFF技術能讓印刷式後背反射片降低其總厚度,也能提升組裝的便利性。

此外,Lumitex更能在CFF上整合印刷電路,而不需要分離式電路板。我們所設計之特殊光學方案能優化光的強度與可現性,作為Lumitex 附加價值系統 (L-VAS)之一環,我們也能夠具體指定LED的位置、設計電子產品,並提供完整的導光組裝,包括擴散層及增亮薄膜。

樣品需求

Light Guide Film

 

Light Guide Film Technology

Light guide films typically have a thickness of 0.05” or more, and are made from polymers such as acrylic or polycarbonate. Side view LED’s are attached to the edge of the film. Cutouts can be made in the film to place side view LEDs at the appropriate location. Several technologies exist to extract the light through optical features including laser microdots, half-tone printed inks, and mechanically pressed shapes.

The light rays from the side view LED travel through the film and are refracted upwards towards the surface of the overlay once it hits these optical features, producing an illumination effect. Uniformity of this effect can be controlled through patterns and materials. A back reflector is utilized to further capture any light that is transmitted downward from the light emitting surface. Opaque materials can be utilized to block light in undesired areas.

Clad Flat Fiber

Clad Flat Fiber™

Our Proprietary Light Guide Film Technology

Our patented Clad Flat Fiber™ (CFF) technology utilizes a tri-extruded film in thicknesses of 0.2mm, 0.3mm or 0.45mm. The core material is acrylic or polycarbonate, and the tri-layer construction adds significant value. The cladding layers provide total internal reflection through the core until we modify it per your needs. The CFF technology allows for a printed back reflector to lower total thickness and improve ease of assembly.

Lumitex can additionally integrate printed circuits onto CFF to eliminate the need for a separate circuit board. We engineer a project specific optical design to optimize both light intensity and appearance. As part of the Lumitex Value Added System (L-VAS) we can specify the LED locations, design the electronics, and can provide a complete light guide assembly including diffusion layers and brightness enhancing films.

Request Sample